This morning as I was typing, responding to emails, entering orders, querying database data, I had a question. What is the most common letter in the english alphabet? Looking at my keyboard the keys that are the most worn makes me think! A, I, E, O but I figured that might just be me so I turned to Google for some direction. In the past I have commented on how much I like Wikipedia  here is a link to their answer. I’m assuming it is more the US english language then Canada but would guess Canada would be close, so here is what they had to say.

From Wikipedia

Interesting little bit of knowledge isn’t it? Not sure where in life you would use it but wanted to share some of the stuff that pops into my head while I work.

One last thing they also have an interesting chart on “Relative frequencies of letters in other languages”

