So I have finally done it! Yes I entered my first adventure race. This is something that I have thought about for three years. It is one of the items on the bucket list, or 100 things to do before you die list, just depends on how you look at things.  I have successfully convinced one of my oldest friends to do the race too, so it should be fun, a challenge and an experience. We are signed up for Storm the Trent it is a local race. It is a couple of hours format that should be challenging but allow us to get our feet wet and be successful.

So know is the challenge of getting ready for it physically, looking at equipment needs, seeing what we may need that we don’t currently have.

So you might ask your self what is an adventure race? It is a combination of three sports, Trail Running, Paddling, and Mountain biking.

