One of my favorite things to make is a nice simple Sunday brunch, and since today we took a day off from skiing, I had time for the first time in a long time to make a simple brunch. Do you every wonder where the name came from? I of course was a little interested. My brunch are very simple I made cinnamon buns, and a fruit salad that is, it like I said, simple. The cinnamon buns where a spur of the moment idea so yeast was not an option so I googled up a recipe to try. The recipe I ended up making came from this site. It was simple and easy to make with standard cupboard staples. Then the fruit salad, as a parent of a 5-year-old I can’t make this with out the Wiggles fruit salad yummy yummy song going on in my head.

And for those of you that haven’t experienced the Wiggles fruit salad song then this is for you.

No need to thank me for the visual and a song that will now always come to mind for you if you make fruit salad.

