Do you use an advent calender? We do. We actually have two one, is a fabric calender we have had for 5 years and we place chocolates inside it or when are son was younger food he was able to eat. This year it has chocolate Santas (kinda like a chocolate egg with different wrappers) and peanut butter cups. Both are my son’s favorites and I also got some extras for my bride and me of course. We also started last year to give him a second advent calender this one has a little toy each day. Last year it was this  Playmobil calendar and he loved waiting to see what was next and adding to the scene it made, or playing with them. This year we have gone with my son’s all time favorite thing to play with LEGO, this should be interesting and fun to see what comes out each day.

This year advent calander #2These are both far cries from the calender I had as a kid, that had the worst quality chocolate in them and for some reason never had chocolate under all the windows. I just remember why, it is because I used to sneak the other days out through the openings I made before. Kinda clever I think.

