Starting now the through to april is comfort food time for me! I never want a big bowl of homemade soup in the spring or summer, or a stick to your rib stew, but come the first steady cold and the leaves changing I get ready for a nice long comfort food season. It also seems to be when I tend to cook more. My beatiful bride of course tends to be the major chef in our house. I have always tried to make a meal on Sundays more in the fall/winter then the spring or summer. I really enjoy cooking, and I’m excited to do some of my standards and try some new ones out.

This Sunday I’m planning to make a recipe that I have made for years and years. It is pasta roll-ups. Also going to make some homemade pasta with my boy, it has been awhile since I made pasta so looking foreward to it. And yes pasta is one on my favortite comfort foods.

One of my favorite comfort foods, Warm Apple Pie

One of my favorite comfort foods, Warm Apple Pie

