We went out of town to visit my Mother in-law this past weekend. During some running around to get some stuff for her she wanted to buy my son a toy. So we stop at the local toy store and my son chose a toy parachute guy. This is a toy that is right up his ally, he loves making parachutes ever since I made him a plastic bag parachute when he was 3-1/2. So we got back to Gramma’s house and he was having a blast with it then like he always does, he even wanted his mother and me and Gramma to have bag parachutes and play with him and his new guy.

So Daddy can you make me a parachute…… Okay so we gather up the supplies; plastic bag, string, tape, twist tie and a victim. So for those who wish to make one here is the process. Take the bag and cut out a triangle section of a bag laying flat; use one bottom corner as the center of the triangle and then make a very lose triangular cut. Then take and cut two pc of string about 20″ long and poke a hole and tie the ends of the string through the four holes, take the tape and place it across the bottom edge of the bag below each of the four holes you made this will re enforce them. Okay then the last thing to do is attach your payload of victim in this case we use a twist tie and a plastic Easter bunny that my mother in-law had.

This is the second day one string is broken but still works

This is the second day one string is broken but still works

Okay getting ready for the throw

Okay getting ready for the throw

It floats

It floats

So for not a lot of time and money this was a great source of entertainment for my son and he had fun throwing them in the air and seeing which went further.

One of the things I love about being a Dad is I have an excuse to do this stuff  and I have as much fun as he does.

